top of page

It's Been a Minute.... or Two...


So I realize that I have not posted any blog updates in OVER A YEAR!! And it's not like I had other things to do in the last 12 months with being in a Pandemic and all, but a gal gets busy!


Last we left off, the house was almost finished. We had hung the doors and were waiting for windows and doors. Well - they DID finally come over the summer when we were gone. Here are some pics of them installed.


I love the black trim, it adds some drama to the house. I don't think white windows would have had the same effect. (At least that is what I tell Gary when he questions how much more they cost us.) What do you think of the lime green door?

Unfortunately, the sandblasting did not "blend" in the patches as we had hoped. Remember I said we had a Plan B? We will be adding a slatted wood-stained wall across the left side of the house similar to this.


Here is a rendering of the final version.


For those of you who have been following along - remember how hideous the backyard looked? Here's a pic to remind you ;-)


Here is where we are at today with the transformation. New windows and doors, as well as paint and sandblasting, have made a big difference.


Here is a rendering of where we are going with the backyard. #icannotwait


The final item to mention which is really what sold us on actually moving into this house is our panoramic door (https://panoramicdoors.com) This door is off the kitchen/dining room and takes you straight out to the backyard.

I promise to post more photos as the backyard and front yard progress!


I will follow up this post with another one that shows the inside of the house now that we are living in it.









0 comments

Comments


bottom of page